Veritas X2

Michel-Richard de Lalande: Grands Motets

26. Jan 2018

Barcode: 0190295740108

Komponist: Michel-Richard de Lalande
Mitwirkende: Edward Higginbottom, The Choir of New College, Oxford, The King’s Consort, Les Pages & les Chantres de Versailles, Olivier Schneebeli, La Grande Écurie & la Chambre du Roy

Michel-Richard de Lalande was the leading composer of sacred music at the French court during the 17th Century. His Grands Motets – he composed 77 - dominated the repertory of the Royal Chapel during his lifetime and after, until the 1770s in the programmes of the Concert Spirituel in Paris. His works are marked by both expressive harmonic vocabulary and contrapuntal mastery, which is exemplary in this set.