Berliner Philharmoniker - Invitation to the Dance - Daniel Barenboim

1. Dez 2008

Barcode: 0880242518491

Mitwirkende: Daniel Barenboim, Berliner Philharmoniker

Berliner Philharmoniker
Daniel Barenboim

Berlin music lovers know there is no better way of celebrating the New Year than revisiting the most beautiful works in the history of music with the Berlin Philharmoniker. It comes as no surprise that the concerts are always sold out and that people all around the world are glued to their screens during the live transmissions. It is our pleasure to present you a particularly stunning programme which was created by Daniel Barenboim. “Invitation to the dance” is a journey through 300 years of dance listener which leaves the listener beaming with joy.

Bach - Gavotte from the Orchestral Suite No.3; Mozart - Menuetto from the Divertimento, K.334, Rondo for Piano & Orchestra, K.382; Verdi - Dance of the Little Moorish Slaves from Aida; Dvorak - Slavonic Dance, Op.46 No.8; Tchaikovsky - Waltz of the Flowers from The Nutcracker; Sibelius - Valse triste; Strauss II - Kaiserwalzer · Unter Donner und Blitz; Kodály - Dances from Galánta; Brahms - Hungarian Dance No.1; Salgán - A fuego lento; Abreu / Oliveira - Tico Tico; Carli - El firulete;