Berliner Philharmoniker - EUROPAKONZERT 2007 from Berlin

1. Mär 2010

Barcode: 0880242559982

Komponist: Richard Wagner, Johannes Brahms
Mitwirkende: Lisa Batiashvili, Truls Mørk, Sir Simon Rattle, Berliner Philharmoniker

Lisa Batiashvili (violin), Truls Mørk (cello)
Berliner Philharmoniker
Sir Simon Rattle

Live from the Kabelwerk Oberspree, a former Power and Cable Factory in Berlin, Simon Rattle conducts this 2007 Europa-Konzert on the occasion of the 125th anniversary of the Berliner Philharmoniker. As this impressive 19th-century industrial building is infused with Brahms and Wagner, there is a feeling of total commitment that is only enhanced further by the unusual surroundings. The partnership of Lisa Batiashvili and Truls Mørk ensures a moving performance of Brahms’s last orchestral work, his Double Concerto. It is not let down by what follows: Rattle and the orchestra continue to demonstrate their outstanding musicianship here, delivering an amazingly fresh and dynamic Fourth Symphony. Artwork (Stab) by Kazuki Nakahara. Including the EuroArts and Idéale Audience Catalogue.

Richard Wagner Prelude to ‘Parsifal’; Johannes Brahms Concerto for violin and cello in A minor, Op. 102, Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98