The Abbado Mahler Symphonies 1-7 Blu-ray Disc Box

BluRay (Anzahl Disks: 4)
1. Apr 2011

Barcode: 0880242585745

Komponist: Gustav Mahler
Mitwirkende: Magdalena Kozena, Yuja Wang, Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Claudio Abbado

Magdalena Kožená, mezzo-soprano;
Yuja Wang, piano
Lucerne Festival Orchestra
Claudio Abbado

The unforgettable performances by Claudio Abbado and the LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA of Mahler’s Symphonies Nos. 1−7 are newly celebrated in a set of four Blu-ray Discs which showcases their exceptional quality – both audiovisual and musical. Claudio Abbado has set new standards in the interpretation of Gustav Mahler’s works; he and his exclusive ensemble of hand-picked musicians held audiences spellbound in these concerts. ‘It would be hard to find anything greater, more significant or more moving anywhere in musical life today…’ (Der Bund on Mahler: Symphony No. 2)

Mahler: Symphonies Nos. 1-7; Five lieder based on poems by Friedrich Rückert; Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26