Pluhar, Christina

Los Pajaros Perdidos

23. Jan 2012

Barcode: 5099907095023

Mitwirkende: L' Arpeggiata, Philippe Jaroussky, Lucilla Galeazzi, Luciana Mancini, Lincoln Almada, Quito Gato, Vincenzo Capezzuto, Raquel Andueza, Raul Orellana, Sarah Ridy

A thrilling and arresting fusion of musical styles and techniques is a trademark of L’Arpeggiata, the multi-faceted instrumental and vocal ensemble led by Christina Pluhar. This new collection – which takes its name, ‘Los Pájaros perdidos’ (‘the lost birds’), from a piece by the King of Tango, Ástor Piazzolla – brings a heady Latin American mix. Echoes from the pre-Columbian era, African rhythms and the styles and structures of the European Baroque all enrich this survey of music from the 17th century to the present day, with a geographical spread that covers Spain, Argentina, Chile, Paraguay and Venezuela.

Hörprobe & Tracklisting

Disc 1 
01 Duerme negrito  - Sarah Ridy 
02 Alfonsina y el mar (Zamba)  - Sarah Ridy 
03 Montilla (Golpe)  - Vincenzo Capezzuto 
04 Pájaro campana (Polca)  - Raul Orellana 
05 Los pájaros perdidos  - Sarah Ridy 
06 Pajarillo verde (Pajarillo)  - Sarah Ridy 
07 Isla Sacá (Polca)  - Raul Orellana 
08 La embarazada del viento (Gaita Margariteña)  - Quito Gato 
09 Zamba para no morir (Zamba)  - Vincenzo Capezzuto 
10 ¡ Ay ! este azul  - Vincenzo Capezzuto 
11 El curruchá (Joropo)  - Vincenzo Capezzuto 
12 Caballo Viejo (Pasaje) & Alma Llanera (Joropo)  - Raul Orellana 
13 La cocoroba (Joropo oriental)  - Vincenzo Capezzuto 
14 Zamba del Chaguanco (Zamba)  - Sarah Ridy 
15 Como un pájaro libre  - Vincenzo Capezzuto 
16 Como la cigarra  - Sarah Ridy 
17 Ojito de Agua  - Raul Orellana 
18 Polo margariteño (Polo)  - Sarah Ridy 
19 Fandango  - Sarah Ridy 
20 Besame mucho (Bolero)  - Raul Orellana 

Tracklisting in die Zwischenanblage kopieren