Rattle, Sir Simon

New Year's Eve Concert 2015 - Berlin Philharmonic

5. Feb 2016

Barcode: 0880242614742

With the traditional New Year’s Eve Concert from Berlin the Berliner Philharmoniker give a warm welcome to the New Year. In 2015 the Berliner Philharmoniker under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle celebrate with famous French compositions. The star guest is Anne- Sophie Mutter who is performing Camille Saint-Saëns’s thrilling piece Introduction et Rondo capriccioso and Maurice Ravel’s highly virtuoso Tzigane.


Disc 1 
01 Opening  - Simon Rattle 
02 Emmanuel Chabrier: Overture to L'Etoile  - Simon Rattle 
03 Camille Saint-Saens: Introduction et Rondo capriccioso for violin and orchestra in A minor  - Simon Rattle 
04 Jules Massenet: Pieces for orchestra from Le Cid (Suite)  - Simon Rattle 
05 Maurice Ravel: Tzigane  - Simon Rattle 
06 Francis Poulenc: Les Biches, Ballet Suite  - Simon Rattle 
07 Maurice Ravel: La Valse  - Simon Rattle 
08 Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 1  - Simon Rattle 
09 Applause & End Credits  - Simon Rattle 

Tracklisting in die Zwischenanblage kopieren